Schedule of Key Events
(approved-Board of Directors-September 16, 2014)

Monday, January 5 - Friday, February 13

                         Candidates File Applications to Run for Positions as Representatives

                                              Sunday, March 1 - Tuesday, March 31 

                                    Caucuses  elect   Representatives and Caucus Officers


Tuesday, January 13 - Thursday, June 4
General Assembly in Session
2015 SCSHL Legislative Priorities Presented
Thursday, APRIL 3
Board of Directors Meets
April and/or May
Caucuses Meet to Develop Resolutions
Thursday, May 7
Orientation and Election of SCSHL Officers
  Friday, June 12
Resolutions Submitted to Speaker
Friday, June 26
Resolutions Mailed to Legislative Committees by Speaker
Thursday, July 16
Legislative Committees Meet to Consider Resolutions
Friday, July 24
 Resolutions from Committees Submitted to Speaker
Wednesday, August 21
Speaker Mails Resolutions to SCSHL Members
Tuesday, September 15 - -Thursday, September 17
Sixteenth Annual Legislative Session
House Chambers, Statehouse, Columbia, SC
Thursday, December 3
Board of Directors Meets